Doing business responsibly

“Seeing the world as our family” is our moral compass (purpose). This sentence determines our behaviour, our way of doing business and the way in which we work. We are a family business, which makes us unique in the brewing world. And it is from that family perspective that we view ourselves and the world.

As an independent family of brewers and maltsters, Swinkels Family Brewers has a unique position in the international beer market. The company has been run by the Swinkels family for generations. To us, as a family business, ethics, integrity, transparency and loyalty are of the utmost importance. After all, observing the above enables us to pass on our breweries and malting plants in an even more beautiful state than they already are. 

 

Every family has its own rules

The rules of our family business are set out in this Code of Conduct. We work according to these standards and values. As an employee, supplier or business contact of our company, you work according to these standards and values every day as well. We expect you to accept responsibility if you think those rules are possibly being violated and to report it.

Take action!

Are you in doubt or do you see something happening that seems to conflict with our purpose and Code of Conduct? Discuss it. You can report this to the following departments and individuals:

I work at Swinkels Family Brewers

· Your supervisor.

· Your HR Business Partner or someone from HR at your location.

· One of the compliance officers (contact details below).

 

I am a customer, supplier or business contact of Swinkels Family Brewers

- Your Swinkels Family Brewers contact person.

- The (local) HR department of Swinkels Family Brewers.

- One of the compliance officers (contact details below).

86927EE2-F810-48DA-9CBE-FA18551A032C Created with sketchtool.

Compliance officers

 

 Willianne Sleegers

 Company lawyer

 Lieshout

 willianne.sleegers@swinkelsfamilybrewers.com

 +31 (0)6 53478534

 

Ellen Kuhn – Manders

HR Business Partner

Lieshout

ellen.kuhn@swinkelsfamilybrewers.com

+31 (0)6 20329716

 

 Cock Wammes

 Head of Finance

 Lieshout

 c.wammes@swinkelsfamilybrewers.com

 +31 (0)6 20335688

 Hannelore Maes

 HR

 Steenhuffel

 hannelore.maes@swinkelsfamilybrewers.com

 +32 (478) 721638

 

 Ellen Cools

 HR Business Partner

 Steenhuffel

 ellen.cools@swinkelsfamilybrewers.com

 +32 51272700

 Lieve Verledens

 Office Assistant

 Roeselare

 lieve.verledens@swinkelsfamilybrewers.com

 +32 51272700

 

 Sisay Eshetu

 Legal

 Ethiopië

 sisaye@habeshabreweries.com

 251-929531643

 

 Firehiwot Tesfaye

 HR    

 Ethiopië

 firehiwott@habeshabreweries.com

 251-913304302